According to a recall notice posted on the FDA’s website, Hometown Food Company is recalling approximately 374 cases of two specific lot codes of its “Martha White Gluten Free Sweet Cornbread Muffin Mix” after standard
The Canadian Food Inspection Agency (CFIA) is warning people who have celiac disease or other gluten-related disorders, or an allergy to sesame or wheat, not to eat Elman’s brand Dressing because it may contain wheat,…
The U.S. Food and Drug Administration on Friday issued a set of standards for food manufacturers wishing to label a product “gluten-free.” The agency set a limit of 20 parts per million for the amount…
More and more people are being diagnosed – or diagnosing themselves – with gluten intolerance. But a new study out of Italy suggests that more research needs to be done before non-celiacs cut this protein
Jelly Belly Candy Co. of Fairfield, CA has recalled Peter Rabbit Deluxe Easter Mix “Gluten Free” candies because the malted milk balls may contain wheat.
The recall is for 2.7 oz. bags with UPC 071567992794;
Foods labeled “gluten-free” line the shelves of special sections in conventional grocery stores and natural food stores alike. But what exactly does this label mean?
Groups such as the Gluten Free Certification Organization, the Celiac…
Four years after the Food and Drug Administration proposed guidelines for gluten-free labeling, the issue of what qualifies as “gluten-free” is back on the table.
Today the agency is reopening the comment period for its